PH: Topping Up CRO Card

See the source image

There are two ways to top up your CRO Card

  • Crypto Wallet
  • Credit/Debit Card

It is preferrable to top up via Crypto Wallet if the value of the coin you’ll use is equal or has increased its value from the amount you purchased it.

Nowadays, cryptocurrencies are on their vulnerable state, that is why I recommend using Credit/Debit card.

In the Philippines, so far, I tried Union Bank (MS), Security Bank (MS), and Citibank (Visa) however HSBC(Visa) is the only bank pushing through.

Though there’s a note below, my Citibank Visa was also not accepted:

Important thing you’ll need to know is that the minimum amount must be SGD100 and there will be a fixed Quasi Cash Fee of PHP200 for every transaction.

TIP: Determine how much are you going to spend using your CRO card and top up at least that much amount or more. In my case, my goal is for my card to have enough amount for the monthly Spotify fee, therefore I just made an initial top up of SGD100.

May 4, 2021, I used my Ruby Card to place order in WalterMart. The total amount was PHP2,161.50 and on that time CRO value was $0.1574. Considering that CRO value was low, I expect more cashback. And I believe this is also one thing I will start considering when using the card. I got deducted a total of SGD60.05 for the PHP2,161.50, and immediately received the card cashback of 5.07237579 CRO. Amazing!

Here is the summary of my CRO Ruby activities with their corresponding cashback

Leave a comment